Types of motor

1. According to the type of working power: it can be divided into DC motor and AC motor.
1.1 DC motors can be divided according to structure and working principle: brushless DC motors and brushed DC motors.
1.1.1 Brushed DC motor can be divided: permanent magnet DC motor and electromagnetic DC motor. Classification of electromagnetic DC motors: series-excited DC motors, parallel-excited DC motors, other-excited DC motors and compound-excited DC motors. Classification of permanent magnet DC motors: rare earth permanent magnet DC motors, ferrite permanent magnet DC motors and AlNiCo permanent magnet DC motors.
1.1 Among them, AC motors can also be divided into: single-phase motors and three-phase motors.
2. According to the structure and working principle, it can be divided into DC motor, asynchronous motor and synchronous motor.
2.1 Synchronous motors can be divided into: permanent magnet synchronous motors, reluctance synchronous motors and hysteresis synchronous motors.
2.2 Asynchronous motors can be divided into induction motors and AC commutator motors.
2.2.1 Induction motors can be divided into: three-phase asynchronous motors, single-phase asynchronous motors and shaded pole asynchronous motors.
2.2.2 AC commutator motors can be divided into: single-phase series excitation motors, AC-DC dual-use motors and repulsive motors.
3. Divided by starting and running modes: capacitor starting single-phase asynchronous motor, capacitor running single-phase asynchronous motor, capacitor starting running single-phase asynchronous motor and split-phase single-phase asynchronous motor.
4. Divided by use: drive motor and control motor.
4.1 Motors for driving: motors for electric tools (including drilling, polishing, polishing, grooving, cutting, reaming, etc.), home appliances (including washing machines, electric fans, refrigerators, air conditioners, recorders, video recorders, video discs) Motor, vacuum cleaner, camera, hair dryer, electric shaver, etc.) motor and other general small mechanical equipment (including various small machine tools, small machinery, medical equipment, electronic instruments, etc.).
4.2 Motors for control are further divided: stepping motors and servo motors.
5. According to the structure of the rotor: the cage induction motor (the old standard is called a squirrel cage asynchronous motor) and the wound rotor induction motor (the old standard is called a wound asynchronous motor).
6. Divided by operating speed: high-speed motor, low-speed motor, constant-speed motor, speed-regulated motor.

2020-07-01T16:19:02+08:00July 1st, 2020|